Advisory council

The Advisory Board acts as a representative of the interests of the companies within Niedersachsen Aviation. As a reflection of the market, it has the task of advising us on the content of strategy development. The Advisory Board has a significant influence on our definition of topics. It provides suggestions and accompanies the development and initiation of projects as well as activities.

The advisory board is assembled from renowned representatives of companies that represent key elements of the value chain in the aerospace industry in Lower Saxony:


Airbus Operations GmbH    
Ingmar Koch (Hamburg)

MTU Maintenance Hannover GmbH    
Alexander Engel (Hannover)

SME and suppliers

Deharde GmbH 
Dr. Kai Brüggemann (Varel)

Broetje-Automation GmbH    
Lutz Neugebauer (Rastede)

M&D Flugzeugbau GmbH & Co. KG    
Tim Markwald (Friedeburg)

Research and development

Composites United e.V.    
Prof. Dr. Axel Herrmann (Stade)

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)    
Mark Schmidt (Braunschweig)

messWerk GmbH     
Matthias Cremer (Braunschweig)

Innovationszentrum Niedersachsen GmbH  
Dr. Anna Meincke (Hannover)

Aviation and infrastructure

Flughafen Hannover-Langenhagen GmbH    
Dr. Martin Roll | Maik Blötz (Hannover)

TUIfly GmbH    
Hermann Lindner (Hannover)

Advisory Board Chairwoman

Petra Schulz    
Niedersächsisches Ministerium für Wirschaft, Verkehr, Bauen und Digitalisierung